WordPress Request

Hey you nerdy WordPress devs, I know you’re busy and all, but I have a request. This is something that’s bothered me for quite some time now, and I think it finally deserves to be whined about…

Quite often, I’ll update my Blogroll and Links. Usually, due to the massive length of this list, I’ll just import the OPML file from my news reader into WordPress and make everybody all warm and fuzzy and happy and what-not.

Now, on my main blog, I’ll just log into MySQL and truncate the links table… But I just ran into this exact problem over here on WordPress.com, and there’s nothing I can do about it!

You’ve got a ‘Toggle Checkboxes’ button, and you’ve got a ‘Toggle Visibility’ button… Where’s the ‘Delete All’ button? You expect me to go through 100+ links and click ‘Delete’ –> ‘OK’, ‘Delete’ –> ‘OK’, ‘Delete’ –> ‘O-Oh, you get the point?

So what about it guys? Not a hard request, is it? I’d write a plugin to do it (if I weren’t so lazy), but that still wouldn’t help me settle in over here… 

Leave a Reply

